Church of the Nativity

Old Rite Russian Orthodox

​An Old Rite parish of the Russian Orthodox Church Outside of Russia (ROCOR). We are located in Erie, PA.

December 2015 and Christmas-Theophany Schedule of Services and Confession

Thurs. Dec. 3/ Nov. 20: Eve of the Entry of the Mother of God into the Temple
                                              Small Vespers 4pm; Vigil 4:20pm

Fri. Dec. 4/Nov. 21: Entry of the Mother of God into the Temple
                                       Hours and Liturgy 7:30am

Sat. Dec. 5/Nov. 22: Small Vespers 4pm; Vigil 4:20pm

Sun. Dec. 6/Nov. 23: Midnight Service 7:30am; Hours and Liturgy 8:15am; 
                                          Sunday School10:50am

Sat. Dec. 12/Nov. 29: Compline 4pm; Great Vespers 4:30pm; Matins 5:30pm

Sun. Dec. 13/Nov.30: Midnight Service 7:30am; Hours and Liturgy 8:15am;
                                          Sunday School – 10:50am

Fri. Dec. 18/ Dec. 5: Eve of the Feast of St. Nicholas
                                       Small Vespers 4pm; Vigil 4:20pm;
                                       Confessions (Fr. Hierotheus) 5:45pm

Sat. Dec.19/Dec.6: Feast of St. Nicholas
                                       Hours and Liturgy 8:15am

Sat. Dec. 19/Dec. 6: Compline 4pm; Great Vespers 4:30pm; Matins 5:30pm

Sun. Dec. 20/Dec. 7: Midnight Service 7:30am; Hours and Liturgy8:15am;
                                         Sunday School – 10:50am

Sat. Dec. 26/Dec. 13: Compline 4pm; Great Vespers 4:30pm; Matins 5:30pm

Sun. Dec. 27/Dec. 14: Sunday of the Holy Forefathers
                                           Midnight Service 7:30am; Hours and Liturgy 8:15am;
                                           Sunday School 10:50am

Sat. Jan. 2/ Dec. 20: Small Vespers 4pm; Vigil 4:20pm

Sun. Jan. 3/Dec. 21: Sunday of the Holy Fathers
                                         Midnight Service 7:30am; Hours and Liturgy 8:15am;
                                         Sunday School 10:50am

Tues. Jan 5/Dec.23: Vespers 4pm; Matins 4:50pm

Wed. Jan. 6/Dec. 24: Eve of the Nativity of Christ
                                          Royal Hours 7:30am; Vesperal Liturgy 1pm;
                                          Christmas Vigil and Midnight Liturgy 6:30pm (end 12:50am)

Thurs. Jan. 7/Dec. 25: The Nativity of Christ
                                              Vespers 1pm; Matins 1:30pm (end 4pm)

Fri. Jan. 8/Dec. 26: The Synaxis of the Mother of God
                                       Hours and Liturgy 8:15am; Parish Breakfast 10:30am

Sat. Jan. 9/ Dec. 27: Small Vespers 4pm; Vigil 4:20pm

Sun. Jan. 10/Dec. 28: Sunday of the Ancestors of God
                                            Midnight Service 7:30am; Hours and Liturgy8:15am

Wed. Jan. 13/ Dec. 31: Feast of the Circumcision and St. Basil
                                              Great Vespers 4:20pm; Matins 5:15pm

Sat. Jan. 16/Jan. 3: Forefeast of Theophany
                                       Small Vespers 4pm; Vigil 4:20pm;  

Sun. Jan. 17/Jan. 4: Forefeast of Theophany
                                         Midnight Service 7:15am; Hours and Liturgy 8:15am;
                                         Vespers and Matins 4pm

Mon. Jan. 18/Jan.5: Royal Hours of Theophany 7:30am;
                                         Vesperal Liturgy and Great Blessing of Water 1pm;
                                        Vigil of Theophany 4:15pm

Tues. Jan. 19/Jan. 6: Theophany
                                           Hours and Liturgy 7:30am; Vespers 4pm; Matins 4:30pm

Wed. Jan 20/Jan.7 – Synaxis of St. John the Baptist
                                           Hours and Liturgy 7:30am
 

Confession Schedule

Sat. Dec. 12/Nov. 29: Fr. Hierotheus 5:45pm

Fri. Dec. 18/Dec. 5: Fr. Hierotheus 5:45pm

Sat. Dec. 26/Dec. 13: Frs. Pimen and Theodore 8:30 am

Sat. Dec. 26/Dec. 13: Fr. Hierotheus 5:45pm

Wed. Dec. 30/Dec. 17: Frs. Theodore and Hierotheus 5:15pm

Fri. Jan. 1/ Dec. 19: Frs. Pimen, Theodore, and Hierotheus 10 am

Sat. Jan. 2/ Dec. 20: Frs. Pimen, Theodore, and Hierotheus 8:30am

Sat. Jan. 16/Jan. 3: Fr. Hierotheus 5:45pm

Enter a URL to resolve.